European Community Recognizes Their Independence

European Community Recognizes Their Independence

The United States Government joins the European Community in recognizing the independence of Slovenia, Croatia, and Bosnia-Hercegovina, the latter being the republic in which Medjugorje is located. While many of the Eastern Bloc countries had peaceful transitions, it was not to be for the Balkan states. A horrible, bloody war was the cost for their freedom.

Sign up for the Medjugorje Newsletter

Stay up-to-date with the most important information about Medjugorje.

First Name(Required)
Last Name (Optional)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Request Pilgrimage Information

*It is important to give your phone number so that a BVM Caritas representative can reach you.*

email list